Even the Homeless Like Ospreys …

Last night just before sunset I walked west along the river walk about a mile … I like to do this because the Osprey tend to hang out at that end of the river at the end of the day. I then get to enjoy them as they fly back to their nest and/or perch for the night.

I was watching the beautiful male Osprey with my binoculars when a homeless man that I had seen earlier came and sat on the bench that was nearby and began to read his paper. I said to myself “how bad can he be, he’s reading the newspaper” so I walked over to him and asked him if he would like to see an Osprey. He asked me what an Osprey was so I told him. He said sure so we walked over to where he could see it. I pointed to the bird and showed him how to use the binoculars. When he saw the giant bird in the binoculars he got so excited. He told me that he didn’t even know that such a bird existed.

I told him all about Osprey and he thanked me several times.
One person at a time … I am going to teach people about what lives around us šŸ™‚

This entry was posted in Nature.

2 comments on “Even the Homeless Like Ospreys …

  1. drchoneydew says:

    HAHAHA he was an angel and taught you :0)

  2. ErinH says:

    That was lovely…thanks for sharing.

Leave a comment